KY Fried Politics: The 2022 KFP Power Brokers List

Sara Osborne has been recognized as one of Kentucky’s Power Brokers by Kentucky Fried Politics. Sara navigates the highly intense world of the Kentucky legislative and executive branches seamlessly and is always going the extra mile for our clients. That is why we at MML&K Government Solutions could not be more excited that Sara is being recognized for all her hard work and efforts! Congratulations, Sara! We raise a glass in your honor!

From Kentucky Fried Politics:

“As 2022 comes to a close Kentucky Fried Politics is naming the Frankfort players and power brokers nominated by their peers. The annual Power Brokers list has a new category for emerging power brokers, and returning names from the 2021 list.

Nominations for Power Brokers came in many forms this year – emails, texts, and phone calls. This list is not exhaustive but it is derived from those nominations alone.


Sara Osborne, MML&K: Sara Osborne has been with MML&K Government Solutions since 2013. As the former Executive Director for the Office of Intergovernmental Services in the Justice and Public Safety Cabinet, Sara brings a strong insight into the state’s legislative process to the government relations team. Through her prior work experience, Sara has been directly involved with our state government’s various cabinets, agencies and Governor’s office. Prior to her position as Executive Director for the Office of Intergovernmental Services, Sara was the Director of Business Services and Legislative Liaison for the Office of Secretary of State. She also spent a year and half with the Department for Local Government. Sara has had the rare opportunity to work under two different gubernatorial administrations in separate states; she has played important roles for both former Governor Steve Beshear’s Office and the former Tennessee Governor Phil Bredesen’s administration. She graduated from Centre College with a B.A. in Government and a minor in Religion. Sara was selected and served as a delegate for Kentucky to the 2020 Democratic National Convention.”